How do I flirt?

Try: Hey, you’re cute

(Think: Wait no, that makes me sound like I’m 12 with a puppy crush.)

Try: Hey, you’re pretty attractive.

(Think: Pretty attractive? Come on brain, why can’t you commit to a compliment?)

Say: Hey, do you want to grab coffee sometime?

(Think: Okay, not bad, but what if they say no, oh my goodness, I can’t handle this pressure.)

Reply: Sure, sounds great!

Say: Awesome, what day works for you?

(Think: Awesome? AWESOME? What is wrong with me? Could I BE any more lame? And when am I even free? What?)

Reply: Tomorrow?

Say: Perfect, works for me!

(Think: I mean, you’re perfect. Wait no. Oh my goodness, what am I going to talk about tomorrow? Did I fail at social norms already? HOW DO I FLIRT?)

About periwinklenightshade

I am a university student who looks at the sky and speaks the first sentence that comes to her head - and each sentence is then the inspiration for writing. I have always wanted to be writer, and I hope my poetry prose will touch the hearts of my readers. And I hope that my activism speeches will bring out the fighting spirits of everyone who sees them. View all posts by periwinklenightshade

Leave a Reply

